Menu Menu

SA & NT Rural Journalist & Photographer
of the Year Awards

Information on the 2020 Awards

Since 1996, South Australian and Northern Territory journalists and photographers reporting on issues affecting regional South Australia and Northern Territory have competed for the prestigious RMC SA/NT Rural Journalist & Photographer of the Year Awards.

The annual Awards program is hosted and coordinated by Rural Media & Communicators SA/NT, with entry being without cost and all entrants receiving complimentary membership of RMC SA/NT.

With the changing profile of information distribution across both rural and urban communities, this year’s Awards recognise the growing role of communicators as an adjunct to the traditional profession of journalism.

The Awards recognise year long sustained commitment to excellence and effort in rural journalism, communication and photography.

The Awards' sponsors, Rural Business Support, PIRSA, FULLER Brand Communication, Superior Selections, AgCommunicators and Horticulture Coalition SA, provide cash and trophies valued at more than $6,500. The Awards are presented at a special awards function on Friday 11th December 2020 at the Adelaide Showground.

Entries of a portfolio of work convey a sense of the passion and commitment and reflect the diversity of the regional communities and industries that play a fundamental role in the fabric of South Australia and the Northern Territory.

Details of the Awards, including applications forms and conditions of entry can be downloaded from this website.